Kraków Philharmonic Chamber Concert (online)

Classical music

My events

Add your favourite events to My events section to have them always at your fingertips.

  • Saturday, January 30, 2021, 6:00 PM

There was a time, when Johann Sebastian Bach’s cycle of 6 Sonatas for violin and harpsichord were considered revolutionary and innovative. Why? Instead of playing the role of a continuo instrument, filling in the harmonies of a figured bass, the harpsichord takes here the upper melodic lines on equal terms with the violin.
The sonatas are also considered to be the most emotional works in the instrumental oeuvre of the composer. Is that right – check out for yourselves during the Kraków Philharmonic Chamber Concert!
The concert broadcast live on Kraków Philharmonic YouTube channel.

Piotr Pławner – violin
Marek Toporowski – harpsichord

Johann Sebastian Bach 6 Sonatas for violin and harpsichord obbligato BWV 1014-1019



Close We use cookies to facilitate the use of our services. If you do not want cookies to be saved on your hard drive, change the settings of your browser.