Kraków Philharmonic University Concert (online)

Classical music

My events

Add your favourite events to My events section to have them always at your fingertips.

  • Wednesday, January 20, 2021, 7:00 PM

Universal as a one size, classic as a suit, timeless as a little black dress. Everybody should have a favourite string quartet in his or her wardrobe – ready to wear! The programme of the Kraków Philharmonic University Concert features composition penned by the masters of the genre and performed by the outstanding Malawski String Quartet.
The concert broadcast on Kraków Philharmonic YouTube channel.

Malawski String Quartet:
Joanna Konarzewska – violin
Paweł Stawarski – violin
Anna Migdał-Chojecka – viola
Michał Dąbek – cello

Joseph Haydn String Quartet in F major Op. 3 No. 5 Hob. III:17
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart String Quartet in D major K. 155/134a
Joseph Haydn Der Greis Hob. XXVc:5 (arr. by Martin Rummel)

The concert is accompanied by the lecture Early String Quartet led by Dr Piotr Wilk (in Polish only).



Close We use cookies to facilitate the use of our services. If you do not want cookies to be saved on your hard drive, change the settings of your browser.