The Renaissance Polyphony for Eight Voices (online)

Classical music

My events

Add your favourite events to My events section to have them always at your fingertips.

  • Friday, April 9, 2021, 7:30 PM

Eight voices uniting in the Renaissance polyphonic works penned by some of the finest composers of the era.

Kraków Philharmonic Vocal Octet
Katarzyna Guran – soprano
Anna Zawisza – soprano
Joanna Święszek – alto
Dobromiła Lebiecka – alto
Bartłomiej Chorąży – tenor
Piotr Piwko – tenor
Bartłomiej Pollak – bass
Marcin Wróbel – bass, artistic direction 

Tomas Luis de Victoria – Ave Maria
Mikołaj Zieleński – Beata es, Virgo Maria
Tomas Luis de Victoria – Missa Alma Redemptoris Mater 
Giovani Gabrieli – Jubilate Deo
Giovani Perluigi da Palestrina – Magnificat primi toni
Orlando di Lasso – Salve Regina

The concert broadcast on Kraków Philharmonic YouTube channel.



Close We use cookies to facilitate the use of our services. If you do not want cookies to be saved on your hard drive, change the settings of your browser.